Tuesday, October 13, 2020 01:04 PM

Dear Consortium Members,

The Consortium Executive Board would like to provide an update on the process of restructuring our Regions groups as we shift the final pieces into place. Part of the restructure included some merging and rearranging of the states and provinces making up different Regions in order to more equitably distribute membership population for Regional Representatives, as well as renaming the Region groups. In particular, we would like to direct your attention to the new structure and how the Regional Representatives have changed to match this structure and inform you of the new Facebook groups and Consortium e-lists.

The new structure is as follows:

Red Region

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Jxhn/J.T. Martin (they/them/theirs)

Jo Wang (they/them/theirs)

Red Region Facebook Group

Red Region E-List: [email protected] 


Orange Region

Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Washington DC

Eric Anglero (he/him/his)

Tiffany Thompson (she/her/hers)

Orange Region Facebook Group

Orange Region E-List: [email protected] 


Yellow Region

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Ontario, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Jeff Gibson (he/him/his)

TBD - Vacancy

TBD - Vacancy

Yellow Region Facebook Group

Yellow Region E-List: [email protected] 

Green Region

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

Lo Denmon (they/them/theirs)

Rob Keel (he/him/his)

Tegra Myanna (they/them/theirs)

Green Region Facebook Group

Green Region E-List: [email protected] 

Blue Region

Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Andrew Herridge (he/him/his)

TBD - Vacancy

Blue Region Facebook Group

Blue Region E-List: [email protected] 

Purple Region

California, Hawaii, Nevada

Sarina Loeb (she/her/hers or they/them/theirs)

Megan M. Rush (she/her/hers or they/them/theirs)

Purple Region Facebook Group

Purple Region E-List: [email protected] 

Pink Region

Alaska, Alberta, British Columbia, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Debra East (she/her/hers)

Cindy Konrad (she/her/hers or they/them/theirs)

Pink Region Facebook Group

Pink Region E-List: [email protected] 

Regional Facebook pages are open to current Consortium members who live in the region in which the group indicates. To send something out over a regional listserv, just send your email to the indicated e-list using the email address associated with your Consortium membership.

For more information, including ways to contact your Regional Representatives, please visit the Regions page of our website.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to the Membership Engagement Collective.

In solidarity,

The Consortium of Higher Education LGBT Resource Professionals Executive Board